This Week’s Favorites!

If you’ve been reading my blog for a while, you know I have plenty of favorites. Hummus, almond butter, green smoothies-you name it. Here are my current faves!

1.) Living Intentions Mango Goji Fire. This is the best trail mix I have ever had, and trust me, I’ve had my every single kindย my fair share of trail mixes! It’s spicy and sweet, it’s sprouted, and it has rockin’ stats.

Hehe look at that puppy…

livingintentionsmangogoji

This mix is bursting with superfoods, and gets a touch of heat from Habanero. There’s also mangos, currants, raisins, pepitas, almonds, and lots more in the mix.

livingintentionsmango2

I packed mine up into to-go baggies for easy snacking. Really, you have to find this- they sell it in the raw bulk bins at Whole Foods, as well as by the bag!

livingintentionsmango

2.) Chicken. Sometimes I don’t want to touch it, other times I can’t get enough. The classic flexitarian. I actually baked these organic chicken breastsย up with ketchup on top, which gave them a nice crunch.

FavoritesChicken

3.) Simple green salads. You can’t beat a classic salad, especially with avocado and a nice oil/vinegar/salt/pepper dressing. So healthy, too!

favoritessalad

4.) Frozen Bananas. I know it’s March and all, but my sister and I have been loving frozen bananas. Can you tell by our stash? ๐Ÿ˜‰ย I’m thinking about rolling them in dark chocolate and nuts next time.

favoritesbananas

And some favorites I’veย found around the blog world….

ย Sun-dried Tomato and Cornmeal Biscuits from Sarah over at Ingredients of a Fit Chick. This girl knows how to bake ๐Ÿ™‚

SunDried-Tomato-Biscuits-2-

Eggplant Parm Sandwiches from Kelly of Hidden Fruits and Veggies. This recipe is lightened up using nutritional yeast, mozz, and a homemade spaghetti sauce- yum!

eggplant-parm-closed-620x413

Cinnamon Almond Flour Coconut Bitesย from Jodye, who runs Chocolate and Choufleur. Easy and healthy!

coconutbites

If that doesn’t make you hungry, I don’t know what will ๐Ÿ˜‰

Sunnie

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 30 Comments

Post navigation

30 thoughts on “This Week’s Favorites!

  1. Frozen Bananas are the best! Sometimes, If I’m needing a snack, that’s my go-to. Also on mornings when I have no hunger what so ever, a frozen banana it is!

  2. Those look yummy, will def try to make those cookies. Thanks for sharing Sunnie!

  3. I always have bananas in my freezer to use in smoothies, but you have totally inspired me to do something more fun with them!

  4. I need to start freezing bananas, it’s so simple but I bet they’d be great for dessert. Maybe make them into popsicles ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Oh I’m hungry now. That trail mix looks awesome, I have been dying to try goji berries

  6. That salad looks so good with that avocado ๐Ÿ˜€ I just got some avocados, now I’m patiently waiting for them to ripen ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Those Sun-Dried Tomato and Cornmeal Biscuts sound so good ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for sharing with us! I also froze a ton of bananas this weekend! Gotta get them ready for smoothies!

  8. Your recent favorites sound great to me :). I’ve never tried frozen bananas before. Such a great and simple idea!

  9. That eggplant parm sandwich looks good!

  10. I’ve seen that trail mix at whole foods and was always curious, I’ll have to give it a try!

  11. mmmmm frozen bananas in chocolate and nuts. mmmmmmmm.

  12. Ugh, I wish I could transfer all the contents of your kitchen into mine… haha you make me want to eat clean healthy things all day everyday, and that’s a good thing!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Angela @ Health's Angel

    I need to find that trail mix! I always have baggies of cut-up frozen bananas in my freezer for smoothies. ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. That trail mix looks really delicious! I actually never have frozen bananas before, I must be crazy because it sounds like a super great idea, gotta remember to do this soon ๐Ÿ˜›

  15. I love frozen bananas!!! THey’re amazing! When I used to live on my own it used to be a staple during breakfast as I’d always buy a gazilion bananas on sale at a time and then freeze some ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. That trail mix sounds awesome. Is it really spicy??

  17. Love trail mix and this one looks awesome.
    Even more, I love the idea of pre portioning everything out. I need to get better at that!

  18. Oh wow that eggplant parm looks sooo good ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m glad you like my recipe and I hope you give it a try! I love frozen bananas too, something about freezing them makes them extra desserty.

  19. LOVE frozen bananas in my morning smoothies or snacks!

  20. OMG I have been CRAZY FOR CHICKEN lately!!!! Literally – pregnancy cravings even though I am not pregnant!!!

  21. Lots of fun eats! I love that sprouted trail mix brand! I haven’t tried that flavour yet, I’ll keep my eye out for it.

  22. Good thing I’m eating a snack right now because if not this post would totally have my stomach growling ๐Ÿ™‚

  23. I love how your frozen bananas look so fresh and intact! When I freeze my bananas they are dead black ripe and at the point of threatening to burst their syrupy ripeness all over the counter ๐Ÿ˜„

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

